Ignas Krunglevicius: Riot

Electronic/improv +
Thursday, September 15th
Experience sounds from a huge ever-growing pulsating brain

Consciousness spreads to fill the space available, believes the Lithuanian-born, Oslo based artist Ignas Krunglevicius. In this installation/performance, the artist will attempt to give birth to a type of entity that has never existed before. With acoustic instruments various musicians – performing inside a giant plastic bubble – will learn to ‘speak’ via the instruments sound, and over forty-five minutes answer questions and develop something approaching consciousness.

Ignas Krunglevicius was born in Lithuania in 1979. As well as installations, performance and film, Krunglevicius has created music for various performers and ensembles.

Installation opening and concert. Installation stands till 17 September.

Ensemble neoN
Jan Martin Smørdal – composer 
Julian Skar – composer 
Magnus Loddgard - conductor
Karin Hellqvist - violin
Inga Byrkjeland - cello
Heloisa Amaral - piano
Silje Aker Johnsen – soprano
Ida Kristine Zimmermann Olsen – saxofon
Kristine Tjøgersen – clarinet
Yumi Murakami - flute
Solmund Nystabakk - guitar
Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen - percussion

Ignas Krunglevicius: Riot

Sentralen/Hvelvet 5:00 PM

Free entry